The Wairoa Community
​​​​​​​Development Trust

The Trust has 5 volunteer trustees:

Sefton Alexander Chairman

Wendy Swann

Karen Newman

Kylie Brown

Peter Manson

Sue Wilson Administrator


Purpose of The Wairoa Community Development Trust is to: 

Implement strategic actions to the benefit of the residents of Wairoa including:

  • Working with local, regional and central government and other providers of service to ensure that services will enhance the social, economic, cultural and environmental development of the region.
  • Working with the education sector, government and other supporting agencies to create a more entrepreneurial attitude amongst all residents and especially young people.
  • To encourage a community where business, social and environmental communities work together to leave a legacy for the next generation.